Testimonials Page 2

5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a great time with Captain John. Caught the limit plus….! Even non experienced fisherman will catch all the trout you want. John taught us all about trout fishing on Taneycomo as well as beautiful scenic places up and down the river. You will not be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have enjoyed guided fishing for many years and my recent fishing with John was one I would highly reccomend to anyone. While we started the day slow due to a sudden cold front and the easy excuse would be to blame the weather. But John experience and persistance eventullay put us on seveal sweet spots for exciting Small and Large Mouth bass fights. If you what to hire a proffessional guide that whats you to catch fish as much as he want to earns his money than Johns your guy. He’ll teach you a lot as well to impove your fishing skills.

Visited April 2013
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I wanted take our college age son fishing on his spring break. She found John Sappington through the Internet, so we went to Branson. The weather has been very cold recently. It snowed here a week ago. It was supposed to thunderstorm all afternoon, but John said it would be fine. We dressed for the worst and went out. Not only was there no thunderstorm, it got sunny and warm! In four hours we caught over 70 trout, threw most back, and kept our legal limits. John took care of everything. We didn’t have to bring any gear at all. He cleaned the fish for us, and he entertained us all afternoon. We want to fish for bass tomorrow. John told us that the weather hasn’t been warm enough yet for good bass fishing. Rather than take our money for a bad day of bass fishing, he gave us the name of another guide who has a spot where he has been hitting them pretty good. You do not have to be an experienced fisherman to catch a lot of fish with John. He knows where they are and how to get them.

Visited March 2013
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My son and I were very inexperienced fishing, so I decided to hire a fishing guide while vacationing in Branson. An avid fisherman in the Dallas area highly recommended Captain John to be our fishing guide. We weren’t disappointed! We caught too many trout to count and we had an amazing time doing it! Captain John was very patient and great with my 6 1/2 year old. In fact, he kept asking when we were going fishing again with Captain John after our trip. It was the highlight of our trip and money well spent!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My Son-in-Law and I hired John as a guide for a recent (3-5-2013) trout fishing trip to Lake Taneycomo, Branson, MO. It was a great decision!! Not only did we catch trout but we also learned how to fish for trout, I can’t believe there is anyone better than this guy.

Visited March 2013
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent a half day, Mon Oct 15th with John on the White River catching Trout and more Trout. For over 4 hrs we had one or more on the line. A great guide with patience and good fishing instructions. No matter what you want to fish for – Bass or Trout – John Sappington is the guide to book. Great boat that can safely and comfortably handle 4 fishing. Launches from a handicapped landing with easy ingress for the mobility impaired. Handicaped accessable bathroom located at State Park launch site which also has a free for use fishing pier.

Visited October 2012
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Professor Joe
I chose John Sappington as the guide for my grand-daughter’s first fishing experience because I knew he would make the experience great for her. And he certainly did. He knows lake Taneycomo like the back of his hand and put us on good trout fishing immediately. He was patient and very helpful. His fishing boat and equipment were clean and first rate. You couldn’t ask for more in a guide as he made my grand-daughter’s first trout fishing experience a wonderful adventure. Like most of John’s clients I am looking forward to more trout fishing on Taneycomo and bass fishing on Table Rock. I would recommend John to anyone who wants the best, whether they are beginners or experienced anglers.

Visited September 2012
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I just want to say how great of a time my dad, brother, and i had fishing with Mr. John.
He was great to get along with, quick to help, and each one of us bagged our full quota of fish!I
It was the best fishing trip we ever had and i look forward to doing it again in the future.

I would advise anyone reading this comment to do the same!

Thanks a ton,
JC B

Visited September 2012
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My son Clayton and I spend Labor day with John catching over 40 trout. What a great day. Even though we were not the most experienced fly fishermen John was patient and taught us what to do to catch fish. I would highly recommend a trip with John. (Can’t wait to come back and fish for the big Browns)

5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

John Sappington is the guide you want on Taneycomo Lake. We started slow due to the learning curve, but were soon bringing in trout on almost every cast. Ton of fun and learned a lot. A years worth of fishig in a half day trip, definitely money well spent! Can’t wait to book him for bass fishing on Table Rock.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Lake Taneycomo below Table Rock Dam is famous for it trout fishing so naturally when we had our SEOPA conference in Branson I knew we had to go fishing there. Since I don’t own a jet boat or appropriate trout fishing gear we decided to hire a guide. We went with Captain John Sappington on a half day trip. The weather was perfect and Captain John Sappington was a great guide, his equipment was in excellent condition and even taught my wife how to catch trout on a fly rod.
I can say that we saw numerous large trout swimming around and even caught one. The action was almost non-stop. I wish we would have had more time to fish and my wife loved it.

Visited October 2011